All of New Zealand is now at ORANGE. Most Deaf Aotearoa offices will be open to the community and public.
We are still providing services. Contact

Your Rights in NZSL

When you use a health or disability service in New Zealand, you have the protection of a Code of Rights. The Code of Health and Disability Services Consumers’ Rights provides the following 10 rights:

  • Right 1 – The right to be treated with respect.
  • Right 2 – The right to freedom from discrimination, coercion, harassment, and exploitation.
  • Right 3 – The right to dignity and independence.
  • Right 4 – The right to services of an appropriate standard.
  • Right 5 – The right to effective communication.
  • Right 6 – The right to be fully informed.
  • Right 7 – The right to make an informed choice and give informed consent.
  • Right 8 – The right to support.
  • Right 9 – Rights in respect of teaching or research.
  • Right 10 – The right to complain.

Share with your family and friends!

Skip to content